Ignorant

Yes, yes, I know I shouldn’t care to much about this guys post. He is probably (or at least I hope he is) exaggerating to the max and looking for attention, BUT just the thought that he actually thinks like this gives me the chills. And I know, there probably are people out there that have these opinions, and also that gives me a bit of a chill down my spine.

What I’m trying to do with this blog is simply to raise awareness and hopefully change at least one persons harsh opinions a little. I’m not saying that fat is better than thin in any way, I’m only promoting acceptance for peoples different body types and ways of life.

I’m not a saint either, and I’m not claiming to be. I probably have opinions that I could try to change a bit but at least I try to be patient and understanding. I try to see things from the other persons view etc. Sometimes I succeed and sometimes I don’t, but I try and that’s all I can do.

Anyway, this guy is really harsh and I got a bit sad when I read his post. Not that I took it personal, just that I got sad that he probably thinks this way:

http://mattforney.com/2013/05/28/why-fat-girls-dont-deserve-to-be-loved/

Well, as usual; give me your thoughts!

xoxo
LovelyFatso

4 responses to “Ignorant

  1. They’re called “Angry white males” (or as we call them i Sweden: “vita kränkta män”) and have these fucked-up opinions about any progressive thinking.

  2. What’s really pathetic is that he edits any comment that doesn’t agree with him. I left a few comments calling him out as the loser he is, and said that he’s just angry because no girl would want someone like him, and they were all edited and rewritten as self-disparaging comments. Then, after a little bit of back and forth, he couldn’t take it anymore and started crying like a little bitch – he actually told me to stop posting on his blog. It upset him so much that he BLOCKED my IP address. Very telling – he can’t handle the truth.

    What kind of a loser posts a hateful blog like that, and then can’t handle negative feedback? He’s just punishing himself anyway – he’s going to end up an old, lonely loser who will wish he had been nicer to people.

Leave a comment