IDAHOBIT

Gay_flag

Today is the International Day Against Homophobia, Biphobia and Transphobia and there is one thing I can’t wrap my head around. WHO (World Health Organization) once classified homosexuality as a mental disorder but removed it 1990. 1990? Seriously? That’s not too long ago, I’ve lived two years of my life in a world where homosexuality is considered a mental disorder by WHO?

As you can understand I don’t have a problem with gay people, being bisexual myself, and I know many people that are more or less gay. They are wonderful people and I think its horrible that it took so long before they removed it as a disorder. But it’s done and thats great, now we just have to keep working to make it more accepted!

Happy IDAHOBIT everyone!

xoxo
Ida

Leave a Reply

